Thursday, September 3, 2015
Army Emergency Relief
200 Stovall Street
Alexandria, VA 22332

Phone: 703-428-0000
Toll Free: 866-878-6378
DSN: 328-0000
Fax: 703-325-7183
DSN: 221-7183

Board of Managers

AER is governed by a Board of Managers who serve without compensation.

Ex-Officio Members

  • GEN Dennis J. Reimer, U.S. Army Retired, President
  • GEN Daniel B. Allyn, Vice Chief of Staff, U.S. Army
  • LTG Robert F. Foley, U.S. Army Retired, Director
  • LTG Thomas P. Carney, U.S. Army Retired, Vice President for Administration
  • SMA Raymond F. Chandler, Sergeant Major of the Army
  • Mr. C. Jackson Ritchie, Jr., Vice President for Finance
  • Mrs. Raymond T. Odierno
  • Mrs. Raymond F. Chandler


  • LTG James C. McConnille, Deputy Chief of Staff, G-1, U.S. Army
  • LTG Pete M. Vangjel, The Inspector General
  • LTG Kevin W. Mangum, Deputy Commanding General/Chief of Staff, U.S. Army Training and Doctrine Command 
  • LTG Patricia E. McQuistion, Deputy Commanding General/Chief of Staff, U.S. Army Materiel Command
  • LTG Richard G. Trefry, U.S. Army Retired
  • MG Richard C. Longo, Deputy Chief of Staff, USAREUR and Seventh Army
  • MG Barrye L. Price, Deputy Chief of Staff, G-1, U.S. Army Forces Command
  • MG Patricia P. Hickerson, U.S. Army Retired
  • BG Paul A. Chamberlain, Commander, U.S. Army Soldier Support Institute
  • BG Jason T. Evans, Deputy Commanding General, Installation Management Command
  • CSM Dennis Defreese, Commandant, U.S. Army Sergeants Major Academy
  • Mrs. Eric K. Shinseki
 Charity Navigator      Subscribe to videos on YouTube      LinkedIn      Twitter      Google+
Home   |   AER Locations   |   Message from the President   |   About Us   |   Make A Loan Payment   |   Loan Repayment Info   |   Financial Assistance   |   Blank Forms   |   Donations   |   Scholarships   |   Related Links   |   Section Information   |   Contact Us   |   My Profile
Copyright 2012 by Army Emergency Relief